henryherz.com

Children's & Fantasy/Sci-Fi Books

Celebrity praise for “Beyond the Pale”

5 Comments

Beyond the Pale contains eleven fantasy/urban fantasy/paranormal short stories by award-winning and New York Times bestselling authors Saladin Ahmed (Throne of the Crescent Moon), Peter S. Beagle (The Last Unicorn), Heather Brewer (Vladimir Tod), Jim Butcher (Dresden Files), Kami Garcia (Beautiful Creatures), Nancy Holder (Wicked), Gillian Philip (Rebel Angels), and Jane Yolen (Owl Moon). Here are celebrity quotes about Beyond the Pale that have never been uttered.

JKRowling

J. K. Rowling – Jane Yolen’s delightfully scary A Knot of Toads takes place in Scotland. I could probably buy Scotland…

KarlUrban

Karl Urban – I enjoyed the creativity and violence of Even Hand. Let me know if you need a lead for a movie adaptation of a Jim Butcher book!

KimJongUn

Kim Jong-un – This book is so good, it should only be for the ruling elite. I forbid all imperialists from reading it!

OprahWinfrey

Oprah Winfrey – Loved it! Loved it! Loved it! Have your people call my people. Come do my show.

OrlandoBloom

Orlando Bloom – Don’t hate me because I’m beautiful. Hate me because I have a copy of Beyond the Pale, and you do not.

Rushdie

Salman Rushdie – Sure, put a fatwa on MY head. There’s more devilish goings-on in Beyond the Pale than in Satanic Verses. Christ!

StephenColbert

Stephen Colbert – The only way Beyond the Pale, could be improved is if I had been asked to contribute a story. Just saying.

TinaFey

Tina Fey – I loved the humor in Nancy & Belle Holder’s The Adventures of Lightning Merriemouse-Jones. I may use some of that material…

Order your copy of Beyond the Pale on Amazon.

Click to Tweet: Celebrity praise for “Beyond the Pale” at http://wp.me/p31Xf4-Fi via @Nimpentoad

Author: Henry Herz

Children's book author

5 thoughts on “Celebrity praise for “Beyond the Pale”

  1. Love the quotes 🙂 And I had no idea you did something like this, Henry! I’m SO impressed! 😀

  2. btw, I put it on my wish list 😀

  3. My pleasure 🙂 Thanks for your hard work!

Leave a Reply

